regret…

Member when we argued on the concept of regret?
You were an expert even then but not me, not yet
Now all you gotta do’s remind me that we met
And there ya got me, that’s how you got me, taught me to regret

Member how I asked you why are you so mean?
You didn’t know how react to bein’ seen
I tried to be your friend, you made me seem so ?
And there ya got me, that’s how you got me, ya taught me to be mean
I ran out of white dove feathers
To soak up the hot piss that comes through your mouth
Every time you address me

Member when I was so sick and you didn’t believe me?
Then you got sick too and guess who took care of you?
You hated that, didn’t you? Didn’t you?
Now when you look at me, you’re condemned to see
The monster your mother made you to be
And there ya got me, that’s how you got free, you got rid of me
Alone
Leave me alone
Leave me alone, leave me alone
Leave me alone, leave me alone
Alone

I need an attitude adjustment. I will work on it.

And, I met George Takei…awesome.

3 comments

  1. I’m hoping to get to Fiona Apple’s “Tidal” this month, hard to believe she was 18 when it was released, such a powerful voice.

    I’m not sure if you’re a ‘Community’ fan (apart from a misfired season 4, I love it!) but George Takei had a great appearance as the narrator in a Halloween episode. And his facebook forwards are brilliant.

      1. You inspired me to put Tidal on last night – great album for late-night, winter driving. I forgot how much I liked the song ‘Criminal,’ great bass part + piano chords

Leave a Reply

