hands clean

If I were dealing with a normal human being, closure would be possible.  Voldemort “my kids name for ex stepdad) does not have the functionality of a normal human, such as decency or having a conscience.  If I was the only one abandoned (he ran away from home without saying a word) by ex, I would surely be moving on at this point, but having to talk to councilors at my daughters school because she is crying/angry because of abandonment issues is just fucked.  Just when we have a few weeks of feeling some what normal, bullshit comes up.  She can not understand why a “person” would push SO hard to have a relationship with her and then disregard her existence.  How am I to answer that?  I have no idea, it’s not how rational people deal with problems.  Voldemort told me when he left that he was going to volunteer with underprivileged kids, lololol, as if he is qualified or could learn empathy.  

I just know that they are hurt and assume that relationships aren’t worth it anyway.  He always called them his kids, not step kids, he made a big fuss about not calling them step kids.  Talk about a giant mindfuck, bad for me and epic for two awesome kids that worked hard to accept this “person” for nothing, a very long con.  

I’m not surprised by Voldemort’s exit, it was his pattern, he was always one to bail and blame others when things got difficult with jobs, his family, etc.  So now we are the ones that were too much, just another verse in under rug swept…. but we will be fine.

 

 

Leave a Reply

