The desert she must be blessed….

I hope she will forgive me,

as if I deserve it

for my past sins,

the

right now

and the many yet to come

“girl, you had free will.”

if she tells me “no” and I can’t stay, do I beg and throw myself on her sacred ground

fake denial, begging for the snake to “be my kin”

i would offer me for them, but me? She will laugh

“I told you so”

I knew this.

but beg I will, waste her time, night will come

and she won’t forgive me

so I freeze.

goodbye Texas, I have to face her, “the cowboy and the rasta man”

Leave a Reply

